Tonight's run

Tonight Mary and I ran after the the gym.  We rode our bikes to the gym.  I did a shoulder workout and Mary did a pilates class.  We decided to run the 2.0 mile loop.  Mary ran the loop once in about 21 minutes.  I ran the loop twice in a bit less than 42 minutes.  Mary wasn’t pleased with her running tonight.  I was considering running 6 miles instead of 4 but I decided not to risk making my legs sore for tomorrows planned run of 13+ miles.  Mary is planning on running 6.5 and I’m planning on running at least 13.  We’ll start out together and run to my parent’s house.  It’s a hilly run so it’s good prep for the boilermaker.

Leave a Reply

