It's not that far away

January 7th is going to arrive far faster than I’d like it to. I’ll be running the Walt Disney World marathon and I really hope that I’ll be prepared for it. Right now I am not ready to run 26.2 miles.

This week I ran 3 times. I ran the Rowe Quarter last Sunday. I completed the 6.5 miles in 58:15. That’s a pace of 8:58. It was a seriously windy day and I was just happy that I finished in under an hour! I’ve made it a goal of mine not to look at my watch until I finish.

On Tuesday I ran the 3 mile loop twice. I ran in the evening. By the time I returned home it was 55 degrees out! I could see my breath but I was still warm enough even running with no shirt. I finished the 6.2 mile run in 52:09 which is an 8:25 pace. I really felt like I was moving fast that night. According to the numbers I have run faster than this but this is still very good for me.

On Friday night I ran the Rowe Quarter again. It was about 50 when I started at 6:30pm. This was the first time I ran with a shirt since my very first outdoor runs this spring. I was cold until I had run about 3 miles. I felt like I was moving slowly but I completed the run in 55:19 (8:31 pace). This is really a good pace for me.

I’m worried that I’m not getting enough miles in each week and yet I’m worried that I’m running too much because my shins have been bothering me. I have enough time to prepare for Disney but not an infinite amount. I’ll be booking my flight soon…

Leave a Reply

