My stupid shins

I ran twice this week. The first time I ran for just under 5.1 miles and it took me just over 45 minutes. The second run was 3.2 miles and I did that in 30 minutes. The first run of the week felt good but the second did not. On the second my shins hurt me. I’m starting to wonder if it is my “new” sneakers. I never had a problem with my older sneakers. Actually my knee bothered me with my old sneakers. Anyhow, my old sneakers have many miles left in them so I am going to wear them for my next long run and see how my shins fare.

Donna is running the Marine Corp. Marathon tomorrow and I’ll be watching…via text messages sent by their time tracking system to my cell phone! Good luck Donna…not that you need it.

Leave a Reply

