Back on the treadmill

Since the marathon I haven’t done much running.  I’ve been trying to rest to allow my shins to heal since I beat them to death while training for Disney.  It’s not that I haven’t wanted to run, I have.  I ran on the Sunday following Disney.  That went OK but I could tell that my shins hadn’t healed.  On that day I ran about 6.25 miles in one hour.

I ran again for the first time yesterday.  I was planning on running 13.1 miles but I stopped running after 1 hour.  It just didn’t feel good.  My shin was starting to hurt (or maybe that was just in my head) and it was HOT inside.  I completed 6.4 miles in that hour.

I’m really looking forward to the weather improving so that I can run outside.  I run faster and I have a lot more fun outside.

Leave a Reply

