Finally, a long run!

Yesterday I wasn’t feeling very well when I said that I wouldn’t be running and that I probably wouldn’t even make it to the gym.  In the afternoon I started to feel a lot better and so I did go to the gym and I did run.  In fact run was all I did for 2 hours and 8 minutes.  In that time I ran 13.1 miles.  Sure, it’s not a blistering pace by any means but it’s the first truly long run that I’ve completed since the marathon in early January.  I was starting to wonder if I still had it in me.

I slept horribly last night.  I’m not sure if it’s the cold that I caught from Mary, the long run, the migraine, or a combination of those.   Today, mostly because I’m tired I will probably take it easy at the gym.  Maybe I’ll do back or possibly back and biceps.

I can’t believe I nearly forgot the best news!  My shins didn’t hurt for the entire run nor did they hurt after the run.  Maybe the excercises I’ve been doing are helping?  It’s still too early for me to say but I’m optimistic.

Leave a Reply

