2 Days and Counting

Tonight Mary, Cassie, and I went to pick up my race packet.  The expo wasn’t bad.  It’s certainly an improvement over last year.  It reminded me of Disney just on a smaller scale.  I was surprised and somewhat impressed with amount of stuff they give you in the goodie bag.  In comparison to Disney Rochester wins that contest.

I’m very tired.  I was tired starting this afternoon.  I’m hoping that I’m not sick but I think it’s more likely due to lack of sleep.  I wasn’t able to make it to bed until about midnight last night.

My shin muscles burn right now.  They’ve been burning since about the time I felt tired.  I don’t think this is a problem and I don’t think I’m sick.  I think I’m blowing things out of proportion due to stress about the event.

To do:

  • load new music onto mp3 player
  • cut straw to length
  • clean sunglasses
  • get out tear-away clothing
  • prep my gels (pre-cut them and get out pins for them)
  • buy a bagel and a banana
  • stop worrying because I am prepared
Leave a Reply

