A New PR!

I got a new PR for my 3.2 mile loop. On Wednesday 10/17 I ran the three mile loop. I was pressed for time so I pushed myself to run fast. It wasn’t just because I was pressed for time that I ran fast — I wanted to record a fast time!

I was very happily surprised when I was about two thirds complete. I looked at my watch and it read 14:30! I new that I was putting in a good time but I didn’t think it was going that well. I used that to motivate me for the last mile or so to keep going fast. I couldn’t keep my pace up though and I’m pretty sure the last mile was slower than the first two.

I reached the mailbox in 22:45, a 7:07 pace! My next goal for that loop is to run it in under a 7 minute average pace.

Leave a Reply

