Everyone Was There

Yesterday I got outside for my first run in a few days. I took a bunch of days off in an attempt to heal. I beat myself up too much by putting in too much mileage, having a poor diet, and not getting enough sleep. I paid the price. I’m still paying the price because I’m not running as much as I want to and the weather is getting nicer (but I wouldn’t exactly call it nice yet)!

Yesterday I allowed myself to run a few miles. I put in about 6.5 miles but I really wanted to do 8-10. It was sunny and warm enough to not be uncomfortable. I ran along the canal, where I run the vast majority of my miles. I was able to get back on the canal path because the snow has finally melted. I wasn’t the only back out! There are three or four people that I regularly see on the path at the same time each day. Indiana Jones was there, so was Nameless Girl, even (rh)^2 was back out. It was oddly comforting to see their faces again. I feel like I know them even if most conversations consist of “Hi.”

Spring is on the way and I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

