A Bad Run

Bad runs happen and I’m forcing myself to write about them so that I have a reasonably accurate journal to turn back to.  Yesterday included a bad run.  I blame it on the weather and poor sleep.Yesterday I set out for my trpical mid week run.  That’s 8-10 miles along the canal.  Yesterday was cloudy, cold (43?), and windy.  I didn’t really feel like running and the gods of the sky threw ice at me.  After throwing ice at me they doused me with water.  I was a bit cold and my legs just didn’t want to move.  I put in 10 miles but I didn’t want to.

My pace was slower than I’ve been running and I expected that.  It wasn’t as slow as I thought it would be though.  I was about 15-30 seconds per mile off of my typical pace.

I blame the lack of fun as well as the decrease in performance on the weather.  I really don’t like being out in the cold.

Leave a Reply

