Las Vegas Here We Come!

Yesterday morning I registered for the inaugural Rock-n-Roll Las Vegas Marathon! I’ve got a little more than 7 months to prepare which is plenty of time.  Last year I spent about 6 months preparing for the Marine Corps. Marathon.  The truth is that I never stop preparing anyhow.  Until about 4-5 months out I’m not going to follow a formal training plan.  I’m just going to keep doing what I’ve been doing and that is trying to keep my mileage up and stay injury free.

I’m excited already.  John signed up and my sister is going to sign up.  We’re all keeping our fingers crossed that Corey and Mark will sign up too.  Regardless, I’ll be there and it’s going to be great.

One response to “Las Vegas Here We Come!

  1. good luck to you for this run! you can make it! just read your blogs and was amazed as well for the records. (“,)

Leave a Reply

