Here We Go Again

Yesterday I started my official training for the 2009 Las Vegas Marathon.  The first day of the training plan called for a rest day!  For previous marathons I’ve roughly followed training plans generated from the Smart Coach.  This time I’m going to follow a modified version of the Pfitzinger 70/18 plan.  It’s a plan that spans 18 weeks and peaks at 70 miles per week.  The first week is 54 miles which is about the mileage I’ve been putting in lately anyhow.  I’m going to modify the plan slightly to work around my life and to change the focus of the plan slightly.

Leave a Reply

