Day 2 Again

I repeated the “Day 2” of the recovery plan again last night.  It went pretty much like every other time I’ve tried to run in the last 4 weeks.  It felt OK but started to be noticeable.  By the end of 1600m (and that’s only running 200m at a time for a total of 800m running and 800m walking) it was achy.  It ached for at least 30 minutes after the workout.  It aches this morning as I type this.  It is tender to the touch again.

My hope in a quick recovery is almost gone.  I am 99% certain I won’t participate in a Fall marathon this year.

Leave a Reply

