You Are The Only Person You Can Depend On

Over and over I have learned that I can not depend on anyone when it comes to running.  Plans are made.  Plans are broken.  Consistently I’m the only one running.  Most of the time I try not to care but sometimes it bothers me.  Why do I bother asking anyone to run with me?  Do I smell bad?  I know I look bad but I didn’t think people cared about that.  I’m actually happier when I give up and don’t try to encourage anyone and don’t try to get anyone to join me.  I need to remember that.

If you want something you had better make sure that your goal is dependent upon only you.

Update: This makes running a very good sport.  Success in a team sport requires the dedication of many people and not just one.

Leave a Reply

