BAA Allows People With Technical Difficulties In … Kinda

The Boston Athletic Association, the people that organize the world famous Boston Marathon, have allowed entry to the race for people that had technical difficulties signing up.  Except you are out of luck if you haven’t contacted them already and you would be out of luck without some sort of evidence of difficulties.

I had trouble when I was trying to sign up.  I spent 40 minutes of swearing up a storm in my office and throwing temper tantrums as I frantically retyped my information on a form that would clear my information every time I hit submit.  Had it not been for a good friend alerting me to an alternate link for registration I might not have gotten in.  The “alternate link” was actually the official registration link but BAA apparently botched the redirection from http://www.baa.org to a faulty form.

Leave a Reply

