Am I Learning?

Last night I set out for 10 miles on the treadmill.  This is nothing new.  I do this all the time.  My schedule was very messed up yesterday which pushed my run out by almost 5 hours but I didn’t think that would matter.

My run was great. I felt like crap.  My legs were like lead.  I cut it short.  It was great only because I finally won the mental battle of letting a workout go.  Last night just wasn’t the night for a good run.  Had I continued I probably would have ruined the next few days of running.  Now I have a better chance of a good run today.

Running by feel requires honesty.  Last night I was (finally) honest.

Leave a Reply

