Angry

I want to post about everything here.  The good, the bad, and the in-between.  Well, as long as I can keep things mildly entertaining for myself and my throngs of fans.

On today’s run I was angry.  I don’t know why.  It doesn’t matter really.  I felt like a teenager if I am to be honest.  I bought a new album just before heading to the gym.  I was annoyed that it was nearly 40 degrees outside when it was -5 yesterday.  Had I known there was going to be a 45 degree temp swing in 24 hours I would have brought clothes to run outdoors.  Oh well.  But that has nothing to do with my anger, but it didn’t help either.

For this run I was inside my head.  The new music supported my mood perfectly.  I could have run forever and in many ways I wanted to.  When I reached the end of my run I kept going.  I’m trying to be conservative to fully recover from Goofy’s Challenge but I lost that battle today.  Today I ran much longer than I should have but I don’t regret it at all (I did run slowly at least).

My run was over but I didn’t care.  I wanted to listen.  So I did.  Again, and again, and again.  I’m not sure how many times I hit repeat but it wasn’t enough.  My opinion of the song is that it is “metal for adults.”  …If you can get past the screaming you might enjoy it.  For once the lyrics aren’t stupid.  My 8 or 9 mile run became 11.3.

Sometimes I want to run as far as I can until I collapse.  Someday I will.

Leave a Reply

