Awesome Tax

I laid curled up on the floor of my office with my phone close at hand.  I texted John: “first this miserable sickness and now migraines on top of it.  Why am I being punished.”  His reply: “it’s the awesome tax.”  So apparently it’s not free to be as awesome as I am :)!

I felt sick on Wednesday afternoon but suffered through ten miles anyhow.  Wednesday night was miserable.  Thursday I stayed home from work (101F fever) which is something that really never happens due my companies (lack of) sick time policy.  I came in today but maybe I shouldn’t have.

…And through all of it I want to run.  I’m upset that my weekly mileage is nowhere near what I want it to be.  That’s my obsession.

Leave a Reply

