Floating

This week I had one of those runs.  I felt as though I was floating.  My feet barely touched the ground.  It was as though I could run as fast and as far as I wanted without becoming tired.  I remember having a run like that in early 2010.  I remember saying that it was “the best run of the year!”  It was as though I had channeled my inner Stephen King — it turned out (sadly) to be the best run of 2010 as I developed a stress fracture shortly thereafter.  (For those that don’t read Stephen King he has a tendency to write things like “Joe didn’t know it but that was the last time he’d see Sara.”).

Even if I don’t have another run like that this year I’m happy to have experienced that feeling again even it was for a brief one hour and 15 minutes.

One response to “Floating

Leave a Reply

