Upcoming Adventures

This coming weekend I’m going to Philly for a 50 mile bike ride with some friends.  I haven’t been on a bike barely at all this summer but I jumped at the chance to go.  I don’t care if I can’t walk after the ride.  I don’t care if I wipe out.  In fact, I hope something like that happens (well, not the wipe out thing) because it will make the weekend more interesting.  The ride also doesn’t matter.  The point of going is to open myself up to new experiences and fun.  There’s a very strong chance that the drive with friends will be more fun than the ride itself!

I also registered for the 2012 Miami Half Marathon.  This is a tradition and I always have fun.  I’m already excited about it!

Today I will register for the GVH Mudslog.

(and now to steal a “trick” I learned from fellow bloggers, I ask a question to get some comments…)

What is your next adventure?

2 responses to “Upcoming Adventures

  1. Well, well, well, look at you just jumping at the chance to bike your brains out! Nice! I think that sounds like a blast!!!!

    My next adventure? Stimulating my bone to health. Heh.

  2. I guess 1/6 isn’t a bad hit response for comments. 😉
    Thanks for commenting Blondie! Good luck stimulating that bone. You need to use just the right amount of force.

Leave a Reply

